EstateGuru Review: Peer to Peer Lending

Estateguru is an European marketplace for short-term, property-backed loans. The loans vary in type and you can among other find development, refinancing, construction and bridge loans on their platform.




Members
  • Budgie
  • canythould43
  • Daredevil
  • LoneWolf
  • Outlawking
  • Rebelious
  • Vikingwarrior
Recent Group Photos
https://www.globalp2plending.com/images/groupphotos/135/612/thumb_7d5b53b5e37b8db296892423.png
Videos
  • Baltic Real Estate Market OverviewN/A
  • Q&A Session with Andres Luts and Daniil Aal - November 2022N/A
EstateGuru Review: Peer to Peer Lending
  • LoneWolf
    It's a bit strange...you have to keep a close eye on whether it's worth staying with it. The fact that the borrowers are currently being given so many
    2 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 added a new photo
    The default rate has increased significantly when compared to the beginning of 2022, due to new defaults in Germany and Finland. German and Finnish default and late projects received the most attention last year.
    With €11,8M produced in December. Estonia was the best performing market in terms of volume, in December (€5,3M), and also in 2022 overall (€69,2). Finland followed with €2,2M (€22,0M for the last two years), while Latvia produced €23,6M (annual growth of 19%) in 2022 and €2,0M in December. The Lithuanian yearly volume was the same at €34,5M (including €2,0M in December) and German origination dropped over two times to €33,7M (€0,2M in December)
    • The default rate has increased significantly when compared to the beginning of 2022, due to new defaults in Germany and Finland. German and Finnish default and late projects received the most attention last year.<br />With €11,8M produced in December. Estonia was the best performing market in terms of volume, in December (€5,3M), and also in 2022 overall (€69,2). Finland followed with €2,2M (€22,0M for the last two years), while Latvia produced €23,6M (annual growth of 19%) in 2022 and €2,0M in December. The Lithuanian yearly volume was the same at €34,5M (including €2,0M in December) and German origination dropped over two times to €33,7M (€0,2M in December)
    2 days ago
  • Rebelious
    I find good projects in progress there. Beautiful buildings to complete. Their platform is well made, simple to use. Attractive returns
    2 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 added a new photo
    My Current Results With Estateguru
    • My Current Results With Estateguru
    22 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 added a new photo
    My Current Results With Estateguru
    • My Current Results With Estateguru
    22 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 added a new photo
    My Current Results With Estateguru
    • My Current Results With Estateguru
    22 days ago
  • canythould43
    The default rate of EstateGuru's loan portfolio has ascended to 14.9%, with Finland and Germany experiencing the highest defaults reaching levels of 3
    23 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 added a new photo in the group album ESTATEGURU Review: Peer to Peer Lending's Photos
    • Screenshot_20230102-210235_Chrome
    27 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 added a new video
    Baltic Real Estate Market Overview 00:00
    Baltic Real Estate Market Overview During the webinar our experts discussed the state of the real estate market in the Baltic countries and described scenarios around how the global mac ...
    29 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 added a new video
    Q&amp;A Session with Andres Luts and Daniil Aal - November 2022 00:00
    Q&A Session with Andres Luts and Daniil Aal - November 2022 Thank you for sending us over 90 questions!
    29 days ago
  • canythould43
    Decreased funding volume, loan repayments and default rate
    EstateGuru's funding volume decreased to €13.8 M last month. Investors received €7.5M worth of principal. The default rate of EstateGuru's outstanding portfolio decreased to 7.75%, mainly due to the recovery of one Finnish loan (€2M). EstateGuru expects the recovery of the first defaulted loan in Germany (€2.5M) by December and the recovery of the largest Spanish defaulted project (€1.8M) during November.
    30 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 added a new video
    Baltic Real Estate Market Overview 00:00
    Baltic Real Estate Market Overview During the webinar our experts discussed the state of the real estate market in the Baltic countries and described scenarios around how the global mac ...
    39 days ago
  • canythould43
    Already invested in Estateguru? If so, share your impressions below. Are you happy with Estateguru? Have you encountered an issue that other invest ...
    1112 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 added a new photo
    Since September 2019 we finally have secondary market in Estateguru! , so that we can finally sell our shares to other users whenever we want and buy new operations at very interesting prices. Keep in mind that there is a 2% commission for sales in the secondary market (purchases have no commission).
    • Since September 2019 we finally have secondary market in Estateguru! , so that we can finally sell our shares to other users whenever we want and buy new operations at very interesting prices. Keep in mind that there is a 2% commission for sales in the secondary market (purchases have no commission).
    1121 days ago
  • canythould43
    Estateguru does not offer buyback or buyback guarantee on its loans, but precisely because of the aspect just mentioned - the LTV as a measure of the degree of protection of the loan with the mortgage guarantee -, the buyback has no reason to be in Estateguru: there is no need of it because the loans are already covered with the corresponding real estate property, which will be sold in case of default.
    1121 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 added a new photo
    In platforms focused on real estate loans, generally with fewer loans and greater amount of them compared to other marketplaces, the option of self-investing to manage our portfolio is not critical as critical, although in the case of Estateguru, it will help us do not miss out on new investment opportunities.
    • In platforms focused on real estate loans, generally with fewer loans and greater amount of them compared to other marketplaces, the option of self-investing to manage our portfolio is not critical as critical, although in the case of Estateguru, it will help us do not miss out on new investment opportunities.
    1121 days ago
  • canythould43
    One of Estateguru's strengths is that its average LTV is only 59% , which is downright good (even loans with 70% LTV - 75% can be considered relatively safe). The LTV (Loan to value or “relationship between loan and mortgaged value”) is the key parameter of the loan that indicates the relationship between the amount of the loan requested by the borrower and the value of the mortgaged asset offered as collateral or guarantee .
    1121 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 added a new photo
    In Estateguru we can invest in two ways: manual and automatic (Autoinvest). Manual investment is the most common method on this platform: we will observe the available projects, analyze the parameters of the investment in the property and decide the amount to invest from 50 euros.
    • In Estateguru we can invest in two ways: manual and automatic (Autoinvest). Manual investment is the most common method on this platform: we will observe the available projects, analyze the parameters of the investment in the property and decide the amount to invest from 50 euros.
    1121 days ago
  • canythould43
    Estateguru already has more than 20,000 investors from almost 50 different countries, with a turnover of more than 100 million euros borrowed and historical profitability exceeding 12% ...
    1121 days ago
  • canythould43
    This particularity that all loans have a real estate guarantee makes it a much safer investment model than other crowdlending equivalents , since if the loan fails, the property presented is sold as collateral to repay the credit and interests.
    1121 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 added a new photo
    Estateguru is a European global marketplace in which solvent companies come to request financing by providing real estate (apartments, villas, housing developments, plots ...) as a mortgage guarantee .
    • Estateguru is a European global marketplace in which solvent companies come to request financing by providing real estate (apartments, villas, housing developments, plots ...) as a mortgage guarantee .
    1121 days ago
  • canythould43
    Estateguru is a platform based in Estonia that has been very strong in 2020, being a pan-European leader in loans with real estate collateral . A real asset to consider in our crowdlending and P2P investment portfolios!
    1121 days ago
It's a bit strange...you have to keep a close eye on whether it's worth staying with it. The fact that the borrowers are currently being given so many extensions of not weeks but months or even a year, as in this case, I find questionable and too lax on the part of the EG.
Last replied by LoneWolf on Friday, 27 January 2023