FLENDER Review: Peer to Peer Lending

FLENDER is a leading marketplace lender for the Irish SME market. Through a combination of P2P funding and institutional investment, Flender is delivering much-needed funding to Irish SMEs quickly and efficiently using its technology platform.

The portal is open for international investors.

Founded: 2015

Origin: Ireland

Buyback guarantee: No

Secondary Market: No

Autoinvest: Yes

Minimum investment: 50 EUR

Members
  • canythould43
  • carlos
  • himeed49
  • kentemad
  • runted
Recent Group Photos
https://www.globalp2plending.com/images/groupphotos/115/601/thumb_4b2bbbc67b3f5d53eb3acb0a.png
FLENDER Review: Peer to Peer Lending
  • carlos
    carlos replied to discussion Already invested in Flender?
    Flender is undoubtedly among the best crowdlending platforms in 2019, and although it may not be absolutely essential for small portfolios, those who
    326 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 added a new photo
    Flender.ie Autobid is a mechanism by which we can automatically lend money to companies that fit our time and profitability horizon .

    For each range of loan duration we can choose the minimum return that we are willing to accept and the amount we want to invest.
    • Flender.ie Autobid is a mechanism by which we can automatically lend money to companies that fit our time and profitability horizon .<br /><br />For each range of loan duration we can choose the minimum return that we are willing to accept and the amount we want to invest.
    328 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 added a new photo
    In this detail screen of the loan, we can consult detailed basic information of the project and choose the amount that we are going to contribute to it, as well as the interest rate that we are going to request (normally we will choose the maximum possible that is preset).
    • In this detail screen of the loan, we can consult detailed basic information of the project and choose the amount that we are going to contribute to it, as well as the interest rate that we are going to request (normally we will choose the maximum possible that is preset).
    328 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 added a new photo
    The Flender Marketplace, accessible from the Dashboard is the screen that offers us the projects available to invest at that time, with the interest rate they offer us, the duration of it in months (term) and the % of loan covered at that time.
    • The Flender Marketplace, accessible from the Dashboard is the screen that offers us the projects available to invest at that time, with the interest rate they offer us, the duration of it in months (term) and the % of loan covered at that time.
    328 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 added a new photo
    Registration in the Flender investment platform is similar to the process that we can follow in other European crowdlending marketplaces.
    • Registration in the Flender investment platform is similar to the process that we can follow in other European crowdlending marketplaces.
    328 days ago
  • canythould43
    -Investors receive notification when a new loan listed on the market.
    - Can be funded by bank transfer / instant debit card.
    - No buyback / No Secondary market.
    - Monthly repayment most of the loan with some slightly longer repayment in between.
    - Minimum investment is 50 Eur.
    338 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 added a new video
    eview of the Business Crowdfunding Platform Flender
    Review of the Business Crowdfunding Platform Flender 00:00
    Review of the Business Crowdfunding Platform Flender ▶ Check out my review of Flender: https://marcoschwartz.com/flender-review In this video, I'll tell you about the business crowdfunding platform Flen ...
    366 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 posted a new discussion Already invested in Flender?
    Already invested in Flender? If so, share your impressions below. Are you happy with Flender Have you encountered an issue that other investors shoul ...
    378 days ago
  • canythould43
    With a community of almost 4,000 investors and average historical returns exceeding 10%, Flender is a very competitive and highly recommended platform to complement our crowdlending portfolio.
    378 days ago
  • canythould43
    Although the platform has a very limited geographical scope (Ireland), In this case is a great strength for two reasons:
    1) Irish companies have zero loan default rate (they are much more reliable than average).
    2) This is the only platform on which you will be able to obtain exposure to the Irish country for yout entire portfolio (not even Mintos offers Irish loans).
    378 days ago
  • canythould43
    Flender is a great P2B crowdlending platform (loans from individuals to companies) focused on Irish SMEs with net returns of around 10% and absence of failed loans, ideal for geographically diversifying your Peer to Peer investment portfolio.

    Flender is an Irish-based company that acts as a marketplace to connect solvent Irish companies that need financing with private investors looking to get an interest for their savings.
    378 days ago
  • canythould43
    canythould43 added a new photo
    Founded in 2015, Flender has loaned almost €10 million to date and has almost 7000 investors.
    • Founded in 2015, Flender has loaned almost €10 million to date and has almost 7000 investors.
    382 days ago
Flender is undoubtedly among the best crowdlending platforms in 2019, and although it may not be absolutely essential for small portfolios, those who have several thousand euros of investment in P2P will benefit from the diversification and security provided by the loans to Irish SMEs. Advantages of Flender -The only platform that allows us to be exposed to the country Ireland -Loans to SMEs with default rates (failed loan) = “0” -Possibility of providing funds and investing immediately with a credit card -Very attractive, interesting welcome promotion to test the platform and earn a bonus Aspects to improve -The platform is not available in Spanish -A secondary market or some way to make the investment more liquid is missing
Last replied by carlos on Monday, 06 January 2020